Special Events

October Workshops

Tiny House Votive

Saturday, Oct 7, 10 AM-6 PM
Sunday, Oct 8, 12-6 PM
Monday, Oct 10, 12 – 6 PM

This is a great weekend to start preparing for Fall celebrations. Paint a tiny holiday house with a votive light (included) to light your home. $12pp

 

Shimmering Harvest

Saturday, Oct 14, 10 AM-6 PM
Sunday, Oct 15, 12-6 PM

Decoupage or paint beautiful pumpkins and mini gourds, and finish with glitter glaze, to create a harvest that will sparkle on your holiday table. $12pp and up

Make Your Own Monster

Saturday, Oct 21, 10 AM-6 PM
Sunday, Oct 22, 12-6 PM

Our little stuffed dolls are so sweet…until they turn into little monsters in your hands. Make a bewitched bunny, a zombie, or your own little mummy Not into scary?  Make a funny doll or a replica of your upcoming Halloween costume

instead. $15pp

Sugar Skull Extravaganza

Saturday, Oct 28, 10 AM-6 PM

Paint a mache sugar skull or layer colored sand inside a glass skull jar for celebrating Day of the Dead. These images can be placed on an altar at home to remember a loved one who has passed. $15pp

 

Sugar Skull Watercolor Painting

Sunday, Oct 29, 12 – 4 PM

Make a sugar skull watercolor painting for the perfect design for your walls for Day of the Dead and beyond. $15pp

 

 

SAVE THE DATE!

Dia de los Muertos

Dia de los Muertos Fiesta
Sunday, October 29, 4-6 PM

Join Capitol Square’s Dia de Los Muertos community celebration with Mexican crafts, food, music, and an altar to remember loved ones. Get your face painted at Artbeat and make paper flowers for the altar. FREE